SCHOOLED IN MURDER (Campus Sleuth 1)

Schooled in Murder 

Campus Sleuth Mysteries, book one

To be released by Crooked Lane Books on Jan. 7, 2025

Preorder Links

 

A mystery writer must solve a real murder case before an innocent girl is condemned-in this series debut from acclaimed author Victoria Gilbert, perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett.

Jennifer ‘Jen’ Dalton is an author and educator at Clarion University in Virginia. She loves her job, but some of her petty coworkers look down on her for writing genre fiction. As members of the English department, they wish to encourage students to pursue higher literary aspirations. When a humiliating confrontation between an uppity professor and one of Jen’s students, Mia, escalates, no one thinks much of it. Until his dead body is found along with evidence incriminating Mia.

Jen knows Mia couldn’t have killed him, but Mia’s suspicious disappearance might as well be a proclamation of guilt. With the sleuthing skills Jen has acquired writing murder mysteries, she’s determined to solve the case and clear Mia’s name.

Along with the help of her fellow sleuthers, Christine Kubiak, a cafeteria manager, Zachary Flynn, the charming but annoying campus psychologist, and Brianna Rowley, a librarian, Jen must catch the real killer before there’s another murder on the books.