HOME

 

TWO NEW BOOKS COMING SOON!

Releasing in September 2024

A Killer Clue, book two in the Hunter and Clewe Mystery series will be published by Crooked Lane Books on Sept. 24, 2024.

 Preorder Links

Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Jenn McKinlay, acclaimed author Victoria Gilbert is back with more devious clues and deadly secrets as Hunter and Clewe take on a new case in the second Hunter and Clewe Mystery

When Eloise Anderson, the owner of an antiquarian bookshop, arrives at the grand Aircroft estate to ask retired librarian Jane Hunter and eccentric collector Cameron Clewe for help, Jane and Cam expect a bookish inquiry. But the bookseller has a different sort of assistance in mind—clearing her mother’s name of a murder Eloise is convinced she didn’t commit.

Eloise’s mother has just died after spending many years in prison for allegedly killing Eloise’s father. Armed with new information found in her mother’s effects, the bookseller is determined to uncover the true killer so her mother can rest in peace, even though the case is now colder than ice. When Jane tracks down the original detective from the investigation and discovers him stabbed to death in Eloise’s bookshop, Jane and Cam are sure this murder is connected to the cold case. They think it’s the same killer, but the police unfortunately have their own prime suspect, and this time around it’s Eloise.

Cam and Jane’s cold case sleuthing turns urgent—find who committed the murders or watch another innocent woman rot in jail as a cold-blooded killer walks free.

“Red herrings, missing books, and a charming detecting duo . . . For fans of Kate Carlisle and Jenn McKinlay.”
Library Journal

Releasing in Jan. 2025

SCHOOLED IN MURDER, book one in the Campus Sleuth Mystery series, will be published by Crooked Lane Books on Jan. 7, 2025

Preorder Links