WELCOME TO THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE FOR VICTORIA GILBERT

 

My cozy mystery series — The Blue Ridge Library Mystery series —  features a thirty-something librarian who uses research and logic to help solve murders in her small town.   The series is published by Crooked Lane Books. Book one — A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS — released in Dec. 2017 and is now available wherever books are sold.

Book two — SHELVED UNDER MURDER — will be published on July 10, 2018, and the third book — PAST DUE FOR MURDER — on Feb. 12, 2019.

As a librarian and long-time resident of small towns, I invite you to enter the world of my mystery series. Whether you enjoy the coziness of a small town setting, the thrill of suspense, the humor of everyday life, the charm of history, or the warmth of romance, I hope you’ll find a reason to visit for a while. I’d also love to hear from you, so please feel free to connect with me via my contact page or social media links.

Thanks for stopping by. You’re always welcome!

— Victoria

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS and SHELVED UNDER MURDER are under option with Sony Pictures Television.

Praise for A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS:

Long-listed for a 2018 Southern Book Prize

Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance (SIBA) “Okra Pick” for Fall 2017

“This debut mystery and series launch by a former librarian is an intriguing cozy that combines historical tidbits, a taste of the supernatural, a budding romance, and humor. Fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay will welcome a new librarian sleuth to the fold.” — Library Journal

“As cozy mysteries go, this is one of the best.” — NY Journal of Books

“Gilbert’s series kickoff offers an intricate mystery, an interesting look at the past, and a clever and determined heroine.” — Kirkus Review

“Captivating… Cozy fans will look forward to seeing more of the appealing Amy.” — Publishers Weekly

“Gilbert keeps readers wondering till the tale’s rewarding conclusion, one that they will not see coming and that will leave them wanting more from the author; more is on the way, with the second book in the series slated for July 2018.” –- Indiepicks Magazine