WELCOME TO THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE FOR VICTORIA GILBERT

My cozy mystery series — The Blue Ridge Library Mystery series —  features a thirty-something librarian who uses research and logic to help solve murders in her small town.

As a librarian and long-time resident of small towns, I invite you to enter the world of my mystery series. Whether you enjoy the coziness of a small town setting, the thrill of suspense, the humor of everyday life, the charm of history, or the warmth of romance, I hope you’ll find a reason to visit for a while. I’d also love to hear from you, so please feel free to connect with me via my contact page or social media links.

Thanks for stopping by. You’re always welcome!

— Victoria

A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS and SHELVED UNDER MURDER are under option with Sony Pictures Television.

Praise for A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS:

Long-listed for a 2018 Southern Book Prize

Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance (SIBA) “Okra Pick” for Fall 2017

“This debut mystery and series launch by a former librarian is an intriguing cozy that combines historical tidbits, a taste of the supernatural, a budding romance, and humor. Fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay will welcome a new librarian sleuth to the fold.” — Library Journal

“As cozy mysteries go, this is one of the best.” — NY Journal of Books

“Gilbert’s series kickoff offers an intricate mystery, an interesting look at the past, and a clever and determined heroine.” — Kirkus Review

“Captivating… Cozy fans will look forward to seeing more of the appealing Amy.” — Publishers Weekly

“Gilbert keeps readers wondering till the tale’s rewarding conclusion, one that they will not see coming and that will leave them wanting more from the author.” –- Indiepicks Magazine

Praise for SHELVED UNDER MURDER:

Victoria Gilbert’s clever, well-paced Shelved Under Murder shines at its heart—the character’s relationships and the town they inhabit.” — Criminal Element

“The arts are well represented by the painters and Richard’s work as a choreographer, adding a new level of interest to this small-town cozy series.”
Booklist

“A real page turner peppered with a host of interesting behind-the-scenes glimpses of the high stakes world of fine art. Check it out.” —Suspense Magazine

“While book and library lovers will of course adore the setting, the enjoyable characters, exploration of the art world, and intricate plotting are what will truly attract mystery fans to this delightful series.” — Kings River Life Magazine

“Cozy fans will have fun.”
Publishers Weekly

“I love this series! The charming setting, fully developed characters, and intriguing plot make SHELVED UNDER MURDER a quintessential cozy.” — Cozy Up With Kathy

“Characters you can love, a touch of romance, and a mystery all combine into a great cozy with a library theme.” — Books A Plenty Book Reviews

“This is a mystery with lots of twists, turns, and secrets. It isn’t just a cut and dry mystery. . .”    —Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews

“The author does have a way of making you feel like you are right there in the midst of things and making you feel empathy for the characters . . .” — Curling Up By the Fire

“Shelved Under Murder is an inviting cozy mystery with congenial characters, lovely setting and a stimulating whodunit.” — The Avid Reader

“The writing is very good and there is not a moment where action doesn’t play a key element in the story. I loved the intrigue and the story line that kept me guessing.” — Texas Book-aholic

“Victoria Gilbert has done it again and I want more and more (please Ms Gilbert!) … am I allowed to give 11 out of 10 for a book?” — A Wytch’s Book Review Blog