WELCOME TO THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE FOR VICTORIA GILBERT

Please look around and check out my books, blog posts, upcoming events, and other information. Or use the contact form to get in touch with me. I always welcome your questions and comments!

— Victoria

 

 

A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS and SHELVED UNDER MURDER are under option with Sony Pictures Television.

Praise for A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS:

Long-listed for a 2018 Southern Book Prize

Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance (SIBA) “Okra Pick” for Fall 2017

“This debut mystery and series launch by a former librarian is an intriguing cozy that combines historical tidbits, a taste of the supernatural, a budding romance, and humor. Fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay will welcome a new librarian sleuth to the fold.” — Library Journal

“As cozy mysteries go, this is one of the best.” — NY Journal of Books

“Captivating… Cozy fans will look forward to seeing more of the appealing Amy.” — Publishers Weekly

“Gilbert keeps readers wondering till the tale’s rewarding conclusion, one that they will not see coming and that will leave them wanting more from the author.” –- Indiepicks Magazine

Praise for SHELVED UNDER MURDER:

Victoria Gilbert’s clever, well-paced Shelved Under Murder shines at its heart—the character’s relationships and the town they inhabit.” — Criminal Element

“The arts are well represented by the painters and Richard’s work as a choreographer, adding a new level of interest to this small-town cozy series.”
Booklist

Cozy mystery lovers will appreciate Victoria Gilbert’s ability to create fun, memorable characters as well as a twisting tale of art deception focusing on both the past and present. Shelved Under Murder is a delight to read, and will no doubt leave fans wanting more stories from Taylorsford, Virginia”. — Manhattan Book Review

“A real page turner peppered with a host of interesting behind-the-scenes glimpses of the high stakes world of fine art. Check it out.” —Suspense Magazine

“While book and library lovers will of course adore the setting, the enjoyable characters, exploration of the art world, and intricate plotting are what will truly attract mystery fans to this delightful series.” — Kings River Life Magazine

“Victoria Gilbert has done it again and I want more and more (please Ms Gilbert!) … am I allowed to give 11 out of 10 for a book?” — A Wytch’s Book Review Blog

Praise for PAST DUE FOR MURDER:

“Gilbert weaves a well-paced, engaging story with strong characters… Blue Ridge Mystery fans will love reconnecting with Amy and her Taylorsford compatriots.”
NY Journal of Books

 

“Readers who enjoy a splash of the local history of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as current events, will find this an interesting read, and I can envision it as a good selection for a local book club. I look forward to the next book and highly recommend you read not only this one, but the two before it.” — MyShelf
 
With great characters and plenty of twists and turns, this story takes us on quite a ride. The blend of folklore with a smidgen of fairies and magic was a delight.
— Escape With Dollycas Into a Good Book

I loved the Appalachian setting (it’s in my blood), the folklore, and the library too. Aunt Lydia continues to be a fave as well and – even though I don’t like cats – the one in this book is too adorable not to love.
— Reading is My Superpower

This is a fun cozy series. I have enjoyed every moment and look forward to more!
— My Reading Journeys

PAST DUE FOR MURDER explores self-doubt and trust while asking how much we really know about those we love, or loved. The end of the novel is uplifting and makes me look forward to the next installment.

– Cozy Up With Kathy

“This series continues to build the layers of a fascinating community that I look forward to returning to each time. While definitely a solid selection for fans of bookish cozies, the more mature and thought-provoking mystery elements, plot points, and themes add dimension and appeal that makes this series a cut above the standard cozy and highly recommended!”

— That’s What She’s Reading