WELCOME TO THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE FOR VICTORIA GILBERT

My cozy mystery series — The Blue Ridge Library Mystery series —  features a thirty-something librarian who uses research and logic to help solve murders in her small town.   The series is published by Crooked Lane Books. Book one — A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS — released in Dec. 2017. Book Two — SHELVED UNDER MURDER — was published in July 2018.

Both are now available wherever books are sold.

Book Three — PAST DUE FOR MURDER will be published on Feb. 12, 2019.

As a librarian and long-time resident of small towns, I invite you to enter the world of my mystery series. Whether you enjoy the coziness of a small town setting, the thrill of suspense, the humor of everyday life, the charm of history, or the warmth of romance, I hope you’ll find a reason to visit for a while. I’d also love to hear from you, so please feel free to connect with me via my contact page or social media links.

Thanks for stopping by. You’re always welcome!

— Victoria

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS and SHELVED UNDER MURDER are under option with Sony Pictures Television.

Praise for A MURDER FOR THE BOOKS:

Long-listed for a 2018 Southern Book Prize

Southern Independent Booksellers Alliance (SIBA) “Okra Pick” for Fall 2017

“This debut mystery and series launch by a former librarian is an intriguing cozy that combines historical tidbits, a taste of the supernatural, a budding romance, and humor. Fans of Miranda James and Jenn McKinlay will welcome a new librarian sleuth to the fold.” — Library Journal

“As cozy mysteries go, this is one of the best.” — NY Journal of Books

“Gilbert’s series kickoff offers an intricate mystery, an interesting look at the past, and a clever and determined heroine.” — Kirkus Review

“Captivating… Cozy fans will look forward to seeing more of the appealing Amy.” — Publishers Weekly

“Gilbert keeps readers wondering till the tale’s rewarding conclusion, one that they will not see coming and that will leave them wanting more from the author.” –- Indiepicks Magazine

Praise for SHELVED UNDER MURDER:

Victoria Gilbert’s clever, well-paced Shelved Under Murder shines at its heart—the character’s relationships and the town they inhabit.” — Criminal Element

“The arts are well represented by the painters and Richard’s work as a choreographer, adding a new level of interest to this small-town cozy series.”
Booklist

“Cozy fans will have fun.”
Publishers Weekly

“I love this series! The charming setting, fully developed characters, and intriguing plot make SHELVED UNDER MURDER a quintessential cozy.” — Cozy Up With Kathy

“Characters you can love, a touch of romance, and a mystery all combine into a great cozy with a library theme.” — Books A Plenty Book Reviews

“This is a mystery with lots of twists, turns, and secrets. It isn’t just a cut and dry mystery. . .”            —Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews

“The author does have a way of making you feel like you are right there in the midst of things and making you feel empathy for the characters . . .” — Curling Up By the Fire

“Shelved Under Murder is an inviting cozy mystery with congenial characters, lovely setting and a stimulating whodunit.” — The Avid Reader

“The writing is very good and there is not a moment where action doesn’t play a key element in the story. I loved the intrigue and the story line that kept me guessing.” — Texas Book-aholic

“Victoria Gilbert has done it again and I want more and more (please Ms Gilbert!) … am I allowed to give 11 out of 10 for a book?” — A Wytch’s Book Review Blog